a girls guide to confidence

how can I possibly know anything about this topic?

I have to be one of the least confident people on the entire planet (not the front I put on), but recently I’ve taken a different outlook on life.

have you ever looked in the mirror and thought “is this really how I look?” like is this REALLY me?

well if you haven’t done this then I highly recommend you do, but when you do…smile at yourself. yes I said it, SMILE. you’re going to feel like an idiot because I did. but as I was staring at myself with no makeup on but gently smiling I began to think. Yes! this is me, this is what I look like. and I’m HAPPY with it! i’ve never said that before. I’ve never been happy with what I saw. but this small exercise helped that.

now don’t get me wrong I do struggle with self confidence, but who doesn’t?

however, recently I feel happier when I see myself in the reflection.

its almost like this small exercise was just what I needed to realize YEP this is what you look like and you can’t change it so be happy. accept yourself. be yourself. and most importantly LOVE yourself.

that’t my goal of every day, be confident and happy with who you are. because if you begin everyday with this outlook. you can only achieve greatness.

“It is confidence in our bodies, minds, and spirits that allows us to keep looking for new adventures.” Oprah Winfrey

 

One thought on “a girls guide to confidence

Leave a Reply

